How to Save Edits, Pages, and Posts
Save, Publish & Update
Saving options are located on the right side of all posts/pages.
Includes - Drafting options ( to save without publishing/updating/ "making live"), Visibility options (see below), timeline options (schedule out the update), preview your changes and the final "save button" labeled as publish or update.
Before publishing a new post or page:
After publishing, the save button will change to 'Update':
DIVI requires all edits to be saved while continuing to edit the page. While opening and closing 'modules' to edit, be sure to save!
Save buttons are shown as a "Save & Exit" or checkmark in green at the bottom of the module option windows. Visual Builder and Backend.
Other Saving Features: Types of Pages/Posts
You can set a page to be public (default), password protected or private.
Change these settings under the "Visibility" option. See the image below.